Pokémon Sun and Moon Demo: Short Review

pokemon-sun-moon-demo1
On the 18th this month, I played through the Sun and Moon demo of the soon-to-be released 3DS Pokémon game, 7th generation.
The demo revealed some new information and shed light on certain things that many fans were still pondering about.
The demo features examples of what the full version will offer to players worldwide. I’ll be discussing elements that stood out to me the most.
Firstly, we got to experience ‘ride Pokémon’ with the rock-smashing Taurus, which was very satisfying I must say !
There was also an example of what a ‘trial’ would be like. Photography of all things! And I gotta say, it was pretty refreshing and considering each trial will (most likely) be different, you’ll never see the same objectives twice.
Next was an introduction to Team Skull, I have to say, they’re pretty hilarious! So gangsta, bruh. Their music theme is awesome too.
What really struck me was the amount of Pokémon everywhere in the town! I really get the feeling Game Freak really put their all in bringing more Pokémon to the ‘over-world’.
A final thing was that we finally had the opportunity to meet some of the characters in the game, which allowed me to get a better feel of what they’re like, personality wise anyway!
Either way, still hyped for the full version that comes out in a month!
Easter egg in the demo: if you spin enough with the circle pad, you’ll do a dance move! Fabulous!
Questions/Comments? Leave them below!

4 thoughts on “Pokémon Sun and Moon Demo: Short Review

  1. Mr. Panda says:

    I agree! I love that there are so many Pokemon hanging around town, and they they all seem to be life-size! That Machamp is huge! That one town in the demo feels more real than other towns in past games, thanks in part to the lower camera angle and Pokemon throughout.

    Like

Leave a comment